Our pricing is quite simple: it's $35/user/month when paying monthly and $30/user/month when paying annually. For Europeans, it's the same pricing in euros.

Salesflare's billing is very similar to Slack’s Fair Billing policy.

In summary, whether on the monthly or annual plan, you pay upfront for users you have at the moment you subscribe.

Any additional users you add after this will automatically be billed later. If you disable a user, you will receive a credit balance for the remaining time that user would’ve had left in the billing cycle. This credit will automatically be used toward future payments.

Monthly Plan

Starting the subscription

For example, you sign up 3 users during your trial period. Your trial period ends and on Sept 25 you start paying monthly subscription upfront for 3 users in the month of October.
3 users x $35 = $105 (In Belgium, pricing in euros +21% VAT)

Adding a user

But then, let's say halfway through October, you decide to add another user to your team. So, you've already paid for 3 users on Sept 25 for the month of October, and now you owe 1/2 a month for the 4th user you enabled mid-October. 

How will you be charged for this?
The way it works is, we calculate the cost of that 4th user you enabled but haven't paid for in October for yet (1/2 of a month's user fee because the user only signed up halfway through the month).
1 user x $35 x (16/31) = $18

When is this billed?
In the end of the billing month, in this case on October 25, you will be charged for 1/2 of a month for the 4th user enabled mid-October plus the upfront cost of 4 users you will continue to have in November.
(4 users x $35) + (1 user x $35 x (16/31)) = $158

Disabling a user

If you disable a user on the monthly plan, you will be reimbursed in the form of a credit for the remaining time they had left in the billing cycle. Your credit will automatically be used towards future payments.

Annual Plan

For the annual plan, on the first day of each month - additional users are billed for the remaining part of the year. 

Starting the subscription

If you start your annual plan with 3 users, your invoice will be billed for 3 users when you subscribe.
3 users x $360 = $1080

Adding a user

If you add a 4th user halfway through the month, you will always be billed on the first day of the following month.

How will you be charged for this?
For example, if you add a user halfway through the first month, you will be billed for the remaining 11.5 months of the year as follows:
(11.5/12) x $360 = $345.

Disabling a user

If you disable a user on the annual plan, you will be reimbursed in the form of a credit for the remaining time they had left in the billing cycle. Your credit will automatically be used towards future payments.

Did this answer your question?