Salesflare offers three different pricing plans: Growth, Pro, and Enterprise. You can read more about these plans and the features they include here. Within each plan, you can choose to pay monthly or annually. The plan, frequency, and other billing details can be updated in Settings > Billing > Overview.

What happens if you change the number of users, billing frequency, or plan choice?

Salesflare's billing is very similar to Slack’s Fair Billing policy.

In summary, whether on the monthly or annual plan, you pay upfront for users you have at the moment you subscribe.

Any additional users you add after this will automatically be billed pro rata later. If you disable a user, you will receive a credit balance for the remaining time that user would’ve had left in the billing cycle. This credit will automatically be used toward future payments.

Monthly Plan

Starting the subscription

For example, you sign up 3 users to the Pro Plan during your trial period. Your trial period ends, and on September 25th you start paying a monthly subscription upfront for 3 users in the month of October.

3 users x $55 = $165 (In the EU VAT zone, VAT may be charged on top)

Adding a user

But then, let's say, halfway through October, you decide to add another user to your team. So, you've already paid for 3 users on September 25th for the month of October, and now you owe 1/2 a month for the 4th user you enabled mid-October.

How will you be charged for this?

The way it works is, we calculate the cost of that 4th user you enabled but haven't paid for in October yet (1/2 of a month's user fee because the user only signed up halfway through the month).

1 user x $55 x (16/31) = $28.38

When is this billed?

In the end of the billing month, in this case on October 25, you will be charged for 1/2 of a month for the 4th user enabled mid-October plus the upfront cost of 4 users you will continue to have in November.

(4 users x $55) + (1 user x $55 x (16/31)) = $248.38

Disabling a user

If you disable a user on the monthly plan, you will be reimbursed in the form of a credit for the remaining time they had left in the billing cycle. Your credit will automatically be used towards future payments.

Annual Plan

For the annual plan, on the first day of each month - additional users are billed for the remaining part of the year.

Starting the subscription

If you start your annual Pro plan with 3 users, your invoice will be billed for 3 users when you subscribe.

3 users x $588 = $1,764

Adding a user

If you add a 4th user halfway through the month, you will always be billed on the first day of the following month.

How will you be charged for this?

For example, if you add a user halfway through the first month, you will be billed for the remaining 11.5 months of the year as follows:

(11.5/12) x $588 = $563.5

Disabling a user

If you disable a user on the annual plan, you will be reimbursed in the form of a credit for the remaining time they had left in the billing cycle. Your credit will automatically be used towards future payments.

Changing Plans

Upgrading

Upgrading from the Growth plan to the Pro Plan/Enterprise plan or Pro Plan to the Enterprise plan follows the same logic as adding or disabling a user.

For example, if you upgrade your team of three users from Growth to Pro one week into the first month, you will be billed for the remaining three weeks of the month in the following month’s bill (on the monthly plan). This results in:

(21/31) x $55 x 3users = $111.77

+ 3 x $55

= $276.77

On the annual plan, you will be billed for the additional upgrade costs for the remaining time on the annual plan on the first of the next month.

Downgrading

If you downgrade your team on the annual or monthly plan, you will be reimbursed in the form of a credit for the remaining time you had left in the billing cycle. Your credit will automatically be used towards future payments.

Did this answer your question?