Salesflare is great for team collaboration. However, sometimes teams change and you may need to remove a team member from your account. This is the purpose of the ‘Disable’ button.
Disabling a user can be done by an administrator in Settings > Manage your team by clicking ‘Disable’ next to the user’s name.
Disabling a user means that he/she will no longer be able to access the Salesflare team account and the team will no longer be charged for that user in future billing cycles. By disabling the user, all of the data that they contributed to the team is preserved so that nothing important is lost.
Deleting a user entirely is never recommended and can only be done on our end. This is because deleting a user will also delete everything he/she ever created, manually or automatically. This includes contacts, accounts, opportunities, meetings, etc. This usually has a serious negative impact on your team data. If you still wish to proceed with deleting a user, ping us on the chat or send us an email at [email protected] to request it.
To enable a team member again, simply go back into Settings > Manage your team and select ‘Enable’.
Still have questions? Ping us on the chat! 😀