Bulk actions enable you to select multiple accounts, contacts, opportunities, and tasks at once in order to edit or delete them. Bulk actions save time and frustration. Below you will find a breakdown of the various bulk actions you can take and when they may come in handy.

Accounts:

Edit - Apart from editing account information to fix any initial mistakes, a company may change over time and warrant a need for a change in information. With bulk editing on accounts, you can alter the website URL, the description, and the size. You are also able to edit the tags applied to that account as well as any custom fields you’ve created.

Delete - Whether the accounts are duplicates or just irrelevant to your business, you can bulk delete accounts to save time.

Add a team member to all accounts - If you wish to add one of your team members to multiple accounts at once, you can use bulk actions to accomplish this too. More on how to do this can be found here.

Contacts:

Edit - Once you import or create your contacts/customers, you can use bulk actions to edit information like the tags, opt-out status, bounced, or custom fields you’ve created.

  • This can be helpful if, for example, you’ve just returned from a conference and wish to group everyone you met that day. You can use bulk actions to assign that group of contacts a tag that will make it easy to find them all again.

Delete - You can mass delete contacts at any time using bulk actions.

Send workflow - If you find yourself scrolling through a group of your contacts and decide you want to send them all an email or a sequence of emails, you can do so using bulk actions. Just select the customers from a list and select the arrow icon to create an email or workflow with those selected as the audience.

  • Warning! Make sure to apply a filter to your contacts first before pressing 'Select all' to narrow down your audience before sending them a workflow.

Opportunities:

Edit - Some bulk actions you can take on editing opportunities include: changing the Owner, Assignee, Account, Name, Stage, Pipeline, Close date, Tags, Done, Lost Reason, Probability, Start Date, and Custom fields.

  • You can only transfer ownership of opportunities when you are the owner yourself, or an admin. The value won is allocated to the owner of the opportunity, and the owner’s picture will be the one that shows up in the opportunity. Bulk selecting an assignee is helpful in the case that you wish for a member of your sales team to do some followup on a selected number of opportunities.
  • Changing the pipeline is helpful when your opportunities start to feel too cluttered for one pipeline. Additionally, if you have multiple opportunities that advance to a new stage, you can select and move multiple at once. Using bulk actions preserves the information by just moving the opportunities to a new pipeline or stage itself.
  • Bulk editing the lost reason is helpful when you have several related opportunities that experienced the same outcome in the sales process.

Delete - You can only bulk delete opportunities of which you are the owner, or if you have admin rights.

Tasks:

Snooze - If you have several overdue tasks that you wish to snooze, you can do this in bulk. More on how that works can be found here.

Edit - You are able to bulk edit the account of which the tasks are assigned to as well as the description of the tasks. This is helpful for recurring events or tasks.

Delete - Sick of seeing old tasks? Bulk delete them to clear up your view.

Assign users/Unassign users - You can assign or unassign tasks to your colleagues using bulk actions.

If you have any additional questions about how to use bulk actions, ping us on the chat! 😀

Did this answer your question?