Tags allow you to categorize and group accounts, contacts, and opportunities, making it easier to find and manage specific information. In this guide you can find how to use the "Manage Tags" screen and its associated functionalities.
There you can:
Explore your tags
On the “Manage tags” screen you can have an overview of all your tags. Underneath ‘’Manage tags’’ you can see the total amount of tags you have.
Search, filter, and sort your tags
You are able to search, filter, and sort your tags by clicking on the corresponding icons at the top right of the screen. Sorting can be done in alphabetical order, or by the number of times used.
Review tag usage
On the right of the tag name, you are able to see how many times that tag has been used. If you hover your cursor on that information, you can also see on which entity they have been used.
Create, edit, and delete tags
Click on the ‘’+’’ button at the bottom right of the Manage tags screen to add new tags.
Edit existing tags by clicking on the pencil icon at the far right of the screen.
Delete any of your tags just by clicking on the trashcan icon at the far right of the screen.
Bulk delete & merge tags
By clicking on the box to the left of the tag names, you select them. After selecting all the tags you want to delete or merge, you can click on the icon at the top right of the screen that corresponds to the action you want to perform.
Turn off automated tagging
To turn off the automated tagging feature and delete all the automatically created tags, you just have to click on the three-dot menu at the top right of the screen and select the option ‘’Turn off automated tagging’’.