# How can I manually exit or re-enter a contact from/in a workflow?

If you are wondering how to manually add or remove a contact from a workflow, this is the article for you.

<a id="h_e7350b239d"></a>
## Exiting a Contact from a Workflow

To exit a contact from a workflow, you can follow these simple instructions:

1.  Start by navigating to the **Workflows page** in your Salesflare account.
    
2.  Select the appropriate workflow and click on the **"In"** section to view all the contacts currently enrolled in it.
    
3.  **Locate** the contact you wish to remove by either searching for the contact's name or scrolling through the list.
    
4.  Once you find the contact, click on the **blue arrow icon** to exit them from the workflow. You will have the option to exit the contact either with or without meeting the goal of the workflow.
    

![](/assets/55885427006dc82e572528e7.jpg)

Alternatively, you can exit a contact from a workflow using the Contacts section:

1.  Begin by navigating to the **list of contacts** in your Salesflare account.
    
2.  Find the specific contact and, in the **contact's sidebar** on the right, look for options related to workflows.
    
3.  **Select** the workflow you want to exit the contact from, which involves choosing from a list of existing workflows that the contact is part of.
    
4.  Then, click on the **blue arrow icon** to exit the contact from the workflow.
    

![](/assets/90304b4efe3c9bd3e823f01b.png)

* * *

<a id="h_7a89207374"></a>
## Re-entering a Contact into a Workflow

To re-enter a contact in a workflow, you can follow this simple instructions:

1.  Start by navigating to the **Workflows page** in your Salesflare account.
    
2.  Select the appropriate workflow and click on the **"Exited"** section to view all the contacts not in the workflow anymore.
    
3.  **Locate** the contact you wish to re-enter by either searching for the contact's name or scrolling through the list.
    
4.  Once you find the contact, click on the **blue arrow icon** to re-enter it in the workflow.
    

![](/assets/eecf299f70dfeaa85494b4e8.png)

You can also re-enter a contact into a workflow using the Contacts section:

1.  **Find** the specific contact and, in the **contact's sidebar** on the right, look for options related to workflows.
    
2.  **Select** the workflow you want to **re-enter** the contact into. This action involves choosing from a list of existing workflows that the contact was part of.
    

![](/assets/68ed42c7af3a241382271df3.png)

Still having questions? Ping us on the chat or via [support@salesflare.com](mailto:support@salesflare.com)! 💬
